2018 Candidates for National Office

Six members declare candidacy including our own, Jane Frederick, FAIA.

The Institute Secretary is responsible for establishing the validity of all declared nominations. Based on a review of the materials submitted by each candidate by the certification deadline of March 9, 2018, the Secretary declares the following candidates eligible to stand for election.

2019-2021 At Large Directors (one will be elected)
Jessica Sheridan, AIA (AIA New York Chapter/AIA New York)
Rob E. Walker IV, AIA (AIA Birmingham/AIA Alabama)
James Wright, FAIA (AIA Washington DC)

2019-2020 Secretary
Jason Winters, AIA (AIA Chesapeake Bay/AIA Maryland)

2019 First Vice President/2020 President-elect
William Carpenter, FAIA (AIA Atlanta/AIA Georgia)
L. Jane Frederick, FAIA (AIA South Carolina)

Click here to download individual candidate biographies and statements of philosophy written by the candidates.

Voting will take place at the AIA Conference on Architecture in New York in June at the Javits Center.

This website stores cookies on your computer. Cookie Policy